Register for Webinar

20-Minute Presentation: Standardized Quantitative Data with EDS and WDS

Covering the basic steps taken to collect simultaneous standardized quantitative data for energy dispersive (EDS) and wavelength dispersive (WDS) X ray spectroscopy. See how our integrated Thermo ScientificTM NORAN System 7 platform builds a standards library in a matter of minutes. We demonstrate how the AutoMatch feature accurately determines the composition of magnetite (Fe2O3). We explore the ZAF and phi-rho-Z EDS matrix correction factors and discuss our best-in-class peak deconvolution algorithms.

 

Date:
Tuesday, October, 22, 2013

Time:
Session 1: 9 a.m. CDT (3 p.m. BST, 4 p.m. CEST, 2 p.m. GMT)
Session 2: 3 p.m. CDT (4 p.m. EDT, 1 p.m. PDT, 8 p.m. GMT)

Email Address: *
First Name: *
Last Name: *
Company: *
Street Address: *
Street Address 2:
Building/Department:
Country: *
City: *
State or Province:*
Zip/Postal Code: *
Business Phone: *

* Fields marked with an asterisk must be completed.

Which of the following techniques do you currently use?

Would you like a Sales Representative to contact you?: *
Yes   No
Would you like a product demo?: *
Yes   No
Would you like a product quote?: *
Yes   No
Expected Purchase Date (Month/Year):
Please select a session:*
I would like to receive email alerts about products, events and special offers that match my interest.